header link
twitter facebook


Jackson County Indiana Commissioners

Drew Markel 
District 1
Bob Gillaspy
District 2
Matt Reedy
District 3


The Jackson County Board of Commissioners is the executive body of county government. The commissioners are elected to four-year terms by countywide voting. The county is divided into three districts with one commissioner responsible for each district. The commissioner who is most senior normally serves as the president of the board. 

The commissioners are responsible for enacting the county ordinances and acts of the County Council, collecting revenue, and managing the day-to-day functions of the county government. The commissioners are also responsible for the County Highway Department, which includes the county's roads and bridges.

Commissioner Meetings
The Jackson County Commissioners meet twice each month on the First & Third Tuesday of every month at the county's courthouse annex building;
220 E. Walnut St. 
Brownstown, IN 47220.
- First Tuesday of the month at 6:00 pm
- Third Tuesday of the month at 9:00 am

Commissioner  Meeting Minutes
Minutes of all meetings are available following approval. 
Most Recent Minutes | View All 

More Information
For more information or to contact a commissioner, you may leave a message at (812) 358-6161.