header link header link
twitter facebook

County Council

Jackson County Council

Michael Davidson (District 1) 
Townships include Brownstown, Carr, Owen, Pershing, and Salt Creek Council 

Mark Hackman (District 2)
Townships include Driftwood, Grassy Fork, Jackson three and four south, Vernon, and Washington

Brian Thompson (District 3)
Townships include Hamilton; Jackson one east, five north, six, and seven; Redding 

Kari Storey (District 4)
Townships include Jackson one west, two east and west, three north, four north, and five east and south

Brett Turner

Dave Hall

John L. Nolting
The County Council is the financial power of the county, serving as a check on the Board of County Commissioners. It fixes the county tax rate; makes appropriations, re-appropriates and transfers of funds; adopts annual budgets; incurs county indebtedness; fixes salaries; and levies taxes to provide funds for constructing, repairing and remodeling the jail. 
Third Wednesday of the month / 6 PM
Subject to the approved Schedule reflecting Fall Budget/ Hearing Requirements.
Meetings are located in the Court House at:
111 S. Mains Street
Brownstown, IN 47220

For an approved 2021 Council meeting schedule please contact the Auditor Office.

Those interested in being placed on the agenda may contact the Jackson County auditor's office before noon the Friday before the meeting.

Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes