Click to Home

Go To Search
Graphic Links
Highway Department
Warren Martin
Highway Superintendent

Jerry Ault
Assistant Superintendent

Julie Wehmiller
Office Manager

360 S. County Rd. 25 E.
Brownstown, IN  47220

Ph: (812) 358-2226
Fx: (812) 358-0953

Monday - Friday
7:00 am - 3:30 pm
Jackson County Highway Department is responsible for maintaining the county roads and bridges.
There are 12 townships in the county with a total of 738 miles of road to maintain. There are 190 bridges in the county. The department has 3 crews that work county wide in all 12 townships.

For any emergencies after hours, please contact the Sheriff’s Department at (812) 358-2141 and they will contact the Highway Superintendent Warren Martin.

Crew Foreman:
The Highway Department has three:
  • Tony Hamilton: Paving, Chip & Seal, Grading, Stoning roads
  • Jeff Jackson: Signs, Mowing, Mo-trim, Debris pickup
  • Todd LePage: Ditching, Culverts, Driveway Permits

  • Jerry Hounshel, President: District 1 Townships (Brownstown, Driftwood, Grassy Fork, and Washington)
  • Tom Joray: District 2 Townships (Hamilton, Jackson, Redding, and Vernon)
  • Matt Reedy: District 3 Townships (Carr, Owen, Salt Creek, and Pershing)

Home | Contact Us | Employee Login | Accessibility | Copyright Notice | Sitemap | Powered by CivicPlus